The Chapel Perilous

October 18th, 1972 — October 28th, 1972


La Boite Theatre, Brisbane


La Boite Theatre


Jane Atkins


Dorothy Hewitt


Lindy Henry
June Lynch
David Purdon
Neil Hallam
Peter Kowitz
Julie Haseler
Irene Cassanatis
Stefanie Helsdon
Candi Hooper
Margaret Savage
Pauline Hanson
Phillip Squires
David Slingsby
Julie Haseler
Peter Head
Peter Copeman
John Riedel
Michael Osborne
Daniel Bland
Philip Thorley
Rod Casey
Roger Burke

Set Designer

Luigi Forzin

Lighting Designer

Jane Atkins
Chris Johnson

Sound Designer

Brian Pickering

The first play to be performed in the thrust in the new theatre, the sexually explicit The Chapel Perilous by Australian writer Dorothy Hewett was directed by Jane Atkins to such great acclaim that the two week season of this Major Workshop play was extended another week.

Writer: Christine Comans

Tell us your story